RSS

Some pictures

21 Jun

Today I felt the tug of the wild prompting me to go through some of my pictures from my last trip down to KwaZulu-Natal.

Thought I would just share a couple from then. I will be going down again next month for a week or so, and I think this is what has prompted this feeling within me.

I had to make all the files smaller and I see that the quality has taken a loop. But you still get the idea of where I want to be πŸ™‚

view from the beach

Fish Eagle getting lunch

Mangrove Swamp

Egyptian Goose

 
9 Comments

Posted by on 21/06/2012 in Envioronment, Photo, South Africa

 

Tags: , , , , ,

9 responses to “Some pictures

  1. Ruth2Day

    21/06/2012 at 13:26

    they are stunning! πŸ™‚

     
    • paul

      21/06/2012 at 13:29

      thanks very much.
      Will take lots while I’m on holiday next month. Keeps the memory going πŸ™‚

       
  2. adinparadise

    21/06/2012 at 13:31

    Great photos. Bet you can’t wait to get down here. Where do you come to?

     
    • paul

      21/06/2012 at 15:02

      Will be in your world for about a week. (Umhlanga.) Will possibly head south to see a friend for a quick visit, then Mtunzini for a day or two

       
  3. Pussycat44

    21/06/2012 at 17:54

    If you’re going down the south coast I wish you’d stop by here and say hello πŸ™‚

     
    • paul

      27/06/2012 at 12:08

      Not sure which day we will head south from Umhlanga but will keep the invite in mind.
      Have a great day.

       
      • Pussycat44

        27/06/2012 at 13:03

        I’m trying to find a way to leave you my cell number. Can’t find one 😦

         
      • paul

        27/06/2012 at 14:05

         
  4. optie

    22/06/2012 at 10:42

    Great photos!

     

Leave a Reply

 
