RSS

Versatile blogger award

15 Aug

I am very happy that a fellow blogger fstopfun over at  http://fstopfun.wordpress.com  nominated my new blog for the Versatile Blogger Award! This is great. I haven’t been on WordPress for long and I am really enjoying myself. He is an artist and photographer living in Baltimore, Maryland. He has some great landscape and macro photography which is worth seeing. The photographs of people shows that he has embraced this discipline fully. And from what I read in his blogs he is also a great person!

Go check out his blog!

So here are the Rules for Versatile Blogger Award:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  • Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy
  • Nominate 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Seven Things About Myself:

  1. I am new to digital photography and each day find out how little I know about it.
  2. Trying to find my way around photo editing, but just don’t have enough time.
  3. I am a motorcyclist not a biker.
  4. Camping is something I enjoy.
  5. I have a very soft spot for children. Have four daughters and four grandchildren.
  6. I am interested in politics and living here in South Africa it is something that is changing all the time. I enjoy debating the latest developments in our government and local councils.
  7. I get pretty upset when people write ‘Xmas’ instead of Christmas. I don’t think any of the other religions would appreciate it if we decided to change the name of their holy holidays/celebrations/gods.

And now for the 15 Bloggers I follow and enjoy:

leannecolephotography.com

thegreatgodpandotme.wordpress.com

gobetweenflames.wordpress.com

adinparadise.wordpress.com

jaycee68.wordpress.com

diane-owens.com

annesteenhuis.com

colonialist.wordpress.com

hopethehappyhugger.wordpress.com

harmonyxxx.wordpress.com

walking-on-eggshells.com

pussycat44.wordpress.com

cleohorton.wordpress.com

comedyincrisis.wordpress.com

 
21 Comments

Posted by on 15/08/2012 in awards, Photo, South Africa

 

Tags: , ,

21 responses to “Versatile blogger award

  1. adinparadise

    15/08/2012 at 20:00

    Congratulations, Paul. Thanks for the nomination, but I already have this award.🙂

     
    • paul

      15/08/2012 at 20:48

      I know that is why I must find you another one! Your blogs are a great read and always have something of interest.

       
  2. Leanne Cole

    16/08/2012 at 00:34

    Congratulations Paul, awards are great way to spread the news about blogs, and help people find new ones. Thank you for my nomination as well. I probably won’t pass it on, sorry, I’m getting a lot these days and they do take a lot of time to do. I love everyone of them, but I don’t quite know what to do. I do really appreciate your support though. Thanks again.

     
    • paul

      16/08/2012 at 10:07

      Hi Leanne, I fully agree with you about passing on awards. It does take a lot of time that could be used for other things. And I have all the bloggers I support and check on in my blogroll so anybody can follow the links if they so wish. So in future I’ll also just thank the person who send me an award and NOT pass it on.
      Have a great day.

       
  3. Gobetween

    16/08/2012 at 02:13

    Thank you Paul, very kind of you.

     
  4. thehappyhugger

    16/08/2012 at 05:54

    Thanks so much Paul, I really appreciate the nomination. I must say I so agree with you about xmas.
    *hugs*

     
    • paul

      16/08/2012 at 10:12

      The move overseas was from Christmas, then xmas, then happy holidays. Hope it doesn’t go that way here.
      Keep well.
      *hugs*

       
  5. greatgodpan

    16/08/2012 at 07:23

    thank you…………

     
    • paul

      16/08/2012 at 10:14

      My pleasure.

       
  6. Roly

    16/08/2012 at 07:26

    Thanks Paul, greatly appreciated. I will put it on my page.

     
    • paul

      16/08/2012 at 10:17

      I have no idea of how to put the award in the side column so it will just have to stay on my blog.

       
      • Roly

        16/08/2012 at 11:09

        quite complicated but can be done

         
  7. Harmony

    16/08/2012 at 10:27

    Congrats on the award yourself, and thank you for mine Paul!

     
    • paul

      16/08/2012 at 10:31

      You deserve it as well. Other people watch soapies on the box. I read your blog!
      Go out there and have a great day..

       
  8. Ruth2Day

    16/08/2012 at 12:17

    whoop, whoop to you! Big congratulations, and so nice to learn some things about you. I never thought about Xmas like that before, I will no longer be using the word!
    thank you so much for my nomination.

     
  9. Pussycat44

    16/08/2012 at 12:25

    Thank you, Paul. Now I need to figure out how to get it into my side bar, too.

     
  10. colonialist

    16/08/2012 at 22:42

    Thanks, Paul! I am honoured. Whether I’ll get a chance to respond, time will tell. As you can see from lack of posts from me, things have been a bit hectic lately.

     
    • paul

      17/08/2012 at 19:08

      Know exactly what you mean by things being hectic. Been the same here.
      Hope that things quieten down soon for you.

       
  11. Anthony

    16/08/2012 at 23:31

    Congrats on the award.

     
    • paul

      17/08/2012 at 19:04

      Thanks very much. The award for being versatile has me pretty worried! I do a lot of thinking while traveling to and from work but mostly forget exactly what I wanted to blog about. And my thoughts vary greatly on a day to day basis.

       
  12. colonialist

    19/08/2012 at 21:21

    I finally got there! Thanks again.

     

Leave a Reply

 
